Safety of carry a Jframe, vs a 1911, vs a Glock, vs a Ruger LCP

This is a discussion on Safety of carry a Jframe, vs a 1911, vs a Glock, vs a Ruger LCP within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I know this topic comes up frequently but I have a question. I have been carrying a firearm for 2 years. I used to carry ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Safety of carry a Jframe, vs a 1911, vs a Glock, vs a Ruger LCP

I know this topic comes up frequently but I have a question.
    I have been carrying a firearm for 2 years. I used to carry maybe 4 days a week. I started with a Glock and carried it 75% without one in the chamber. I just never felt comfortable although I know that the only way it would go off is if your finger or some object pulled the trigger all the way back. Since then I have purchased a 1911 and a S&W Jframe. I now carry every day either the 1911 Condition 1 or the Jframe. Both of those I feel very comfortable carry and not have a ND.

Here are my question:
    Am I crazy for not being 100% comfortable carrying a Glock with one in the pipe while I am 100% comfy carry a Jframe or 1911?

If I bought Ruger LCP or another DAO pocket pistol, would they be similar to carrying a DAO revolver as far as the risk for ND?

Yeah, you're crazy alright.100% loco.

Sent from my phone
    Old School likes this.
    Trust in God and keep your powder dry

"A heavily armed citizenry is not about overthrowing the government; it is about preventing the government from overthrowing liberty. A people stripped of their right of self defense is defenseless against their own government." -source