Help me please! Decisions decisions

This is a discussion on Help me please! Decisions decisions within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I'm new to the ccw world. I need some help deciding on a gun. Now, I have done alot of research, and read alot ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Help me please! Decisions decisions

So I'm new to the ccw world. I need some help deciding on a gun. Now, I have done alot of research, and read alot of articles about various firearms etc. A bit about myself. Im 6'3, 200 pounds, and wear your typical "cowboy" attire, fitted jeans, tshirts, untucked button up shirts, and boots. I've thought about just carrying the glock 26 IWB, but realized id have to buy a whole new wardrobe of wranglers. I was pretty well set on a LCR for IWB, but the owner of the local gun shop showed me the Sig p238, which is a sweet looking gun. However, I've heard mixed thing about the 380acp for protection. Any help? I want something with some power, that I can IWB carry that wont require my jeans to be bigger. I've looked at the crossbread supertuck as my holster, now I just have to figure out which firearm to go with!

Distinguished Member Array INccwchris's Avatar
    you say your a cowboy, get you a good commander sized 1911, nice and thin, .45 acp round, 8 round capacity which is three more than the LCR, 9 rounds with a loaded chamber, nice and thin, easy to conceal, and fun to shoot. thats what i would pick in your situation
    claude clay likes this.
    "The value you put on the lost will be determined by the sacrifice you are willing to make to seek them until they are found."

Distinguished Member Array claude clay's Avatar
    I'm with Chris

but IWB generally calls for 1" larger in the waist and belt.
    its sort of one of them things thats hard to argue around

1911 with a 30 to 35 degree cant at 3:30 fit me fine when at 32x 32, 6'1" 185lbs