FYI Texas CHL Holders

This is a discussion on FYI Texas CHL Holders within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; For all of my fellow Texas CHL holders, I have a quick bit of information for you guys. Now, I may be the only one ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: FYI Texas CHL Holders

FYI Texas CHL Holders

For all of my fellow Texas CHL holders, I have a quick bit of information for you guys. Now, I may be the only one that didn't know this but when the police run your license, your CHL shows up. How do I know you may ask? I was stopped on Texas A&M's campus where I am a teacher/student. I was dropping my fiance off at a building, and since the building is relatively far from the street, I drove down a walkway to get her closer to the building (don't like her walking that far at night by herself). I know driving on a walkway sounds a little crazy, but SO many people do it, and I've done it several times before. Well tonite when I did it campus police pulled up behind me and took my license, insurance, etc. Stupid me, I forgot that my gun was under the seat, and didn't notify (I know how stupid that was so don't beat me up too bad). When I remembered I was gonna tell her, but she came back to the car and asked me if I had it before I could get a word out. I told her yes, it was under the seat, and she said: make sure it stays there. To make a long story short, I got a warning for driving on a sidewalk, was lucky enough that the officer never said anything about not notifying, am still kicking myself in the butt for forgetting, and will park and walk her there myself next time

The lesson: never forget to notify, because they will find out

Happy shooting!!!
    Gun control is hitting what you aim at...

2. Remove Ads