Ouch! My ribs!

Ouch! My ribs!

This is a discussion on Ouch! My ribs! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, in 15 years of carry, I've never done this before. We went to see Harry Potter tonight. Part way through I needed to go ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Ouch! My ribs!

Ouch! My ribs!

Well, in 15 years of carry, I've never done this before. We went to see Harry Potter tonight. Part way through I needed to go to the restroom. Upon returning to my seat, I was in a hurry to sit back down to get out of everyone's view. I was wearing my Glock 19 in the OWB paddle holster, under my shirt. Upon sitting, the muzzle of my gun caught the cup-holder of the cinema seat and most of the weight of my body rested on the back of the gun via my rib cage. Ouch. No damage done to the gun or, holster, and so far, to my body. Still feels a bit sore there, though. Nobody was ever aware of the incident other than me and my wife. She heard me make a muffled grunting noise and suspected something of the sort.

Anyway.. watch out for those cinema cup holders!
    "Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around the laws." -Plato

I bet you won't make that mistake again.
    Life is full of learning experiences.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

I have caught mine on a metal outdoor chair at a restaurant. Stood up and took the chair with me! Luckily, no one noticed. I am much more aware of this now. :)

Those Harry Potter films are pretty awful. Lesson learned.
    9MMare likes this.

VIP Member
    Been there/done that climbing on a tractor (catching on the seat's arm rest). 'Catches one right in the floating ribs and hurts like a bear. 'Almost did it again today.