LEGAL TO CARRY?: FL Resident CCW; Living in Delaware Part-Time (w/ rental lease)

LEGAL TO CARRY?: FL Resident CCW; Living in Delaware Part-Time (w/ rental lease)

This is a discussion on LEGAL TO CARRY?: FL Resident CCW; Living in Delaware Part-Time (w/ rental lease) within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi, 'Thank you' to everyone; I have found this forum very helpful. Now, I am a new member with a some very specific questions, if ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hi,
    'Thank you' to everyone; I have found this forum very helpful. Now, I am a new member with a some very specific questions, if anyone could help:

1. I am a permanent resident of Florida, but I am a university student living part-time in DE. Am I able to use my FL resident CCW permit to carry in DE while I nevertheless have a lease in DE? (I suspect the answer is yes. However, I am concerned, given that I have seen one interpretation of DE law on a forum which suggests that the DE reciprocity law was designed to allow out-of-state residents to TRAVEL in Delaware. However, I LIVE in DE temporarily.)

2. I am not a student at a DE university (but, rather, at a nearby PA university). However, I am often on or near the capus of UD and DSU (given that I live nearby and have local friends). Does DE law forbid me to carry on Delaware University campuses (and, for example, in the Library) all while I am a non-resident of DE with a FL CCW and not a student at a DE university? (I am 50/50 on this at the moment.)

3. Will a FL resident CCW, valid by reciprocity in DE, allow me to purchase an additional handgun in DE? (I am nearly certain that the answer will be NO!!!!!!)

Thank you to anyone who can help.

Distinguished Member Array noway2's Avatar
    Welcome to DC. These are good questions.