CC in Rivertown Crossings Mall in Grandville, MI

This is a discussion on CC in Rivertown Crossings Mall in Grandville, MI within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am hoping someone on here from Michigan can help me out with this one. I am fairly new to CC and am doing my ...

Thread: CC in Rivertown Crossings Mall in Grandville, MI

I am hoping someone on here from Michigan can help me out with this one. I am fairly new to CC and am doing my best to know where I can and can't carry. I have been at the Rivertown Crossings Mall in Grandville, MI many times and have never seen any "no weapons allowed" signs or anything else. I know you're not allowed to carry in the Theater because of the number of seats, but that's the only place there that I'm aware of. Then I ran across this on the Michigan Coalition of Responsible Gun Owners website:

MCRGO - Do Not Patronize while Armed

The mall is listed on their no-carry list and I can't figure out why. Any ideas??

Senior Member Array Freedom Doc's Avatar
    Hard to say but it would appear someone saw a sign at that mall, to get on this list of no-carry places. The question then is what is the status of signs in Michigan? Check out handgunlaw.us on this, Gary Slider says this is not settled. Michigan Open Carry says signs in Michigan don't have the force of law, but Gary notes a legal resource that says otherwise. ???
    Anti-gunners seem to believe that if we just pass enough laws, we can have utopia. Unfortunately, utopia is NOT one of our choices.

VIP Member
    Go here for a large percentage of questions you may have..
    This is the MSP Firearms page, which has ALL the facts and rules on Concealed carry.

MSP - Firearms

As far as the MCRGO, Places to avoid list, these are places of business or venues, ( County fairs) and the like.