Noisy carry

Noisy carry

This is a discussion on Noisy carry within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Admittedly I am new to concealed carry, but I've become acutely aware of the fact that my CC is rather noisy, the noise is caused ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Noisy carry

Noisy carry

Admittedly I am new to concealed carry, but I've become acutely aware of the fact that my CC is rather noisy, the noise is caused by the rounds rattling around in the magazine; is this common or not, is there a home remedy cure for this or perhaps should I be looking for an after market magazine to fix this....??

What are you carrying? Do you top your magazine off when you chamber a round?

VIP Member
    Try topping off the magazine after chambering a round, then give the magazine a firm smack to seat all the rounds in it.

BTW welcome to the forum.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

What's your weapon? I have a double stack that rattles sometimes... I've smacked it to set the rounds, that improves it. I've also wiped the inside of the mag with graphite on a q-tip, that really helped mine, and with repeated testing has caused no ill effects.

Oh, yeah, and WELCOME!
    Last edited by oakchas; September 13th, 2011 at 10:42 PM. Reason: add the welcome, Hiram's reminded me.
    Rats!
    It could be worse!
    I suppose

Welcome from Delaware!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Welcome to the site!

I haven't had an issue with a noisy rounds, however, my Crossbreed Supertuck sounds like I have a rubber duck in my pocket; squeaking and creaking every time I move. Rather annoying.