First 6 months carrying, my thoughts

This is a discussion on First 6 months carrying, my thoughts within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying daily for the past 6 months and these are a few of my thoughts. First, I do not feel safer now ...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By mjblat
  • 1 Post By mjblat
  • 1 Post By WHEC724

Thread: First 6 months carrying, my thoughts

I have been carrying daily for the past 6 months and these are a few of my thoughts.
    First, I do not feel safer now than I did before, I do feel more prepared to deal with an unsafe situation. Second, nobody cares what I am doing so my fears of everyone knowing that I am carrying was unfounded. I carried a LCP at first because of my fears about printing, today I carry my G26 and am confident that nobody knows. Third, I was very nervous about carrying with one in the chamber but after a couple that went away. Last but not least, after buying my G26 I got caught up in the accessory maze. I wanted the upgrade for everything but today, night sights are all I have that are not "stock". Just a few of my thoughts after 6 months.
    DirkD likes this.

VIP Member
    'Sounds like you are tracking well . How is the range time going? Any training coming up?

Distinguished Member Array hardluk1's Avatar
    And in another 6 months you will find when your pants go on so does your gun with zero throught about it. Then the worry is to remember its there so don't go into some where you can't carry it. Nothing like stopping at the door and have to walk back to lock up your pistol in your car.