CCW in California? Tips?Im a business owner.

This is a discussion on CCW in California? Tips?Im a business owner. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone! I am a business owner in southern california and I want to get a ccw. I know that in my county (san diego) ...

Thread: CCW in California? Tips?Im a business owner.

CCW in California? Tips?Im a business owner.

Hello everyone! I am a business owner in southern california and I want to get a ccw. I know that in my county (san diego) the sheriff is the person who issues the permit. I have begun my CCW licensing application. how hard is it to be licensed to carry in california?

can anyone provide any tips for me?

thank you.

tom

2. Remove Ads

Well... There's this...

http://www.equalccw.com/sactoletter.html
    and this...
    http://www.enterstageright.com/archi...102gunlaws.htm

I haven't bothered attempting to apply in Sacramento, but I'll at least have my wife outta here in a month.
    <sarcasm follows>
    According to the Sacramento County Sheriff's CCW application (found here: http://www.sacsheriff.com/forms/docu...ccw_policy.pdf
    Pretty much; if you have PROOF that some BG is going to attempt to do something nasty to you OVER AND OVER again, then that is "prima facie good cause" proof that you are a "specifically targeted victim", but save a copy of the police report because you'll need to submit that with your CCW application.
    Otherwise you must be a LEO or change your name to Diane Feinstein .
    Actually, that's probably unfair to Senator Feinstein... she probably wouldn't live in this county.
    </sarcasm off>

I can't help but wonder if any women who have documented proof that they have been stalked have had any success in obtaining a permit in this area?