Wish more sheriffs felt like this

This is a discussion on Wish more sheriffs felt like this within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was at a community Octoberfest and our county sheriff was there. I was speaking with him and he asked what I did. I told ...

Like Tree7Likes
  • 7 Post By Hiram25

Thread: Wish more sheriffs felt like this

Wish more sheriffs felt like this

I was at a community Octoberfest and our county sheriff was there. I was speaking with him and he asked what I did. I told him among other things I was a firearms instructor. He said that he was behind reaching his goal of 10,000 CHP holders and asked me to help him reach his goal.

It is well documented that he supports CC and makes it clear that he believes citizens owning guns is a big reason crime is declining. I hate to think about loosing him to term limits.
    Train like your life depends on it, because it does.

NRA Life Member

2. Remove Ads

Maybe he could run for Governor!
    Hoganbeg, TVille, charski and 4 others like this.
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Appoint him head of BATFE!

No, that probably won't happen in our lifetimes.
    ~~~~~
    The only common sense gun legislation was written about 224 years ago.

I carry always not because I go places trouble is likely, but because trouble has a habit of not staying in its assigned zone.

Distinguished Member Array jumpwing's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tomtsr View Post
    I hate to think about loosing him to term limits.