Indiana Work Trip

This is a discussion on Indiana Work Trip within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, I have a couple questions, and before I start, I know I need to check the handgunlaw.us website. I tried to do this ...

Thread: Indiana Work Trip

Indiana Work Trip

Hey guys,

I have a couple questions, and before I start, I know I need to check the handgunlaw.us website. I tried to do this research a week ago and the site is apparently down. I tried again tonight and got the same result. Is anyone else having an issue accessing the site or is it just me?

Anyway, I live in Iowa and next Sunday I will be leaving for 10 days in Indiana. I will be doing some survey/GPS work, 10-12 hour days and alone 100% of the time. I will be collecting GPS data and driving/walking in some very remote areas. I do this kind of work around Iowa and I carry all the time. This is my first time traveling to another state for this type of work and I just wanted to read up on Indiana's laws so I would know what's up and feel more comfortable.

I have read thru some posts on this site by just searching "Indiana" and it sounds like a state with pretty decent laws, however, it would be really nice to read specifics on handgunlaw.us. I will be driving across Illinois as well, and I wanted to read up on that, too!

Could somebody check out the handgunlaw website and see if it works for them and let me know? If the site is down, could someone from Indiana let me know if there are any 'weird' laws that might trip up and out-of-stater?

As for Illinois, what does it take to cross the state legally with a handgun? I think I need to case it up and store it in the back of the Jeep with the ammo in a separate location?

Thanks in advance!

2. Remove Ads

Try this site...hit 'Concealed Carry' near the top of the site...it works and has lots of info!