Walmart confounds me

Walmart confounds me

This is a discussion on Walmart confounds me within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; To be honest, I consider myself fairly new to handguns. Many think I am a guru, but the guys I shoot with know better. I ...

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: Walmart confounds me

Walmart confounds me

To be honest, I consider myself fairly new to handguns. Many think I am a guru, but the guys I shoot with know better. I have had a carry permit for 14 years in various states. But even though I had handguns and a permit, I never worked to improve. Pistols were toys. Rifles were serious. So I have a lot of experience loading for and shooting rifles. But this year I got serious about handguns. Go to every shoot offered. I buy a lot of ammo, as I don't have a progressive. WHAT IS IT WITH WALMART??? Every time I ask for somebody to get me a box of ammo, they stare at me for a second. Then they ask me if this is for a handgun. I nod. Another stare, as they hand me the box. Now to pay for it. Up front, they reach for it, recognize it for what it is, and glance at me. It is scanned. "Is this for a handgun?" Now everybody is looking. Sigh. Yeah, it's for a handgun. The cashier simply says a number. I pay and leave. I once bought a box of '06 shells to see if they would ask me "is this for a hangun?" They did, and I said yes (don't own a T/C). Bought a box of 40 ammo for my SIG, they asked, and I said no. As a handloader, buying ammo is kind of new to me. Are they all like this? I half expected to get asked for ID and carry permit, unless they called the cops instead. Reckon they are a bit paranoid?

VIP Member