Mossy 500 Cruiser?

This is a discussion on Mossy 500 Cruiser? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; It is unclear to me reading the Florida Statutes if one can carry such weapons as a Mossberg 500 Cruiser concealed. Such a thing would ...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By darbo
  • 2 Post By oakchas
  • 1 Post By gottabkiddin
  • 1 Post By Old School

Thread: Mossy 500 Cruiser?

Question Mossy 500 Cruiser?

It is unclear to me reading the Florida Statutes if one can carry such weapons as a Mossberg 500 Cruiser concealed. Such a thing would be possible in the winter on say, neighborhood watch. This is mainly just a curiosity since I am new to concealed carry.

2. Remove Ads

In Delaware, East of the Mason Dixon Line.
    I am not a FL resident though I have had a FL permit, this is a link to the law: The Florida Statutes - The Florida Senate

Specifically:
    For the purposes of this section, concealed weapons or concealed firearms are defined as a handgun, electronic weapon or device, tear gas gun, knife, or billie, but the term does not include a machine gun as defined in s. 790.001(9).
    I am not a lawyer but it looks like FL does not want people carrying long guns concealed.
    "To believe that social reforms can eradicate evil altogether is to forget that evil is a protean creature, forever assuming a new shape when deprived of an old one." - SAT

Never argue with an idiot - they'll bring you down to their level then beat you with experience.

I would recommend the book "Florida Firearms: Law, Use & Ownership" 7th Edition by Jon H. Gutmacher. The author is a Fl. attorney that specializes in Fl. gun laws, etc. and of course wrote the book. It really helps understanding the law and is well worth the $31 it costs. And no I don't have any financial or personal gain from my statements.
    Secret Spuk likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by raysoar View Post