glock 19 not chambered or Ruger SR9C safety on

This is a discussion on glock 19 not chambered or Ruger SR9C safety on within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I am new to the site so I apologize if this has already been beat up. I am new to handgun ownership(45 years old ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree64Likes

Thread: glock 19 not chambered or Ruger SR9C safety on

glock 19 not chambered or Ruger SR9C safety on

Hello,
    I am new to the site so I apologize if this has already been beat up. I am new to handgun ownership(45 years old and up till a month ago had never fired a handgun). I have applied for my concealed carry and am currently deciding on my carry. I read Somebody who said the only valuable carry gun is the one you are willing to carry. I am not comfortable carrying my Glock 19 chambered and ready to fire. I am also not comfortable carrying my Ruger SR9C without the safety on, so I would love to hear people's opinions or thoughts on which way I would be best off.
    Thanks

2. Remove Ads

I just need to ask why are you not comfortable with a Glock?

A bad holster is a bad holster regardless of how many "safeties" something has. Get a good holster for the Glock that has a solid full covering of the trigger, and you shouldn't have anything to worry about.
    Guest1, Mike1956, rdpG19 and 3 others like this.

I carry my glocks loaded and ready to go, otherwise I might as well cary a brick. Good holster and keep your finger out of the trigger until ready to fire.

Sent from my PB99400 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron1100us View Post
    I carry my glocks loaded and ready to go, otherwise I might as well cary a brick. Good holster and keep your finger out of the trigger until ready to fire.

Sent from my PB99400 using Tapatalk