No Guns Allowed II: "The Butt End of the Pistol"

This is a discussion on No Guns Allowed II: "The Butt End of the Pistol" within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As a business owner I want to make all of my customers feel welcome, especially those that are LTC. My wife and I were discussing ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: No Guns Allowed II: "The Butt End of the Pistol"

No Guns Allowed II: "The Butt End of the Pistol"

As a business owner I want to make all of my customers feel welcome, especially those that are LTC.

My wife and I were discussing several options to advertise this fact:

1. Something like this:

Gun Stuff Shopping Mall

2. Or this:

Our Gun Rights Products

3. Post nothing? It is no one's business who is carrying or not?

4. Find something else. Suggestions would be welcome.

This is a private educational facility. It caters to a specific skilled trade.

I found option #2 first. I immediately liked the fact that is was subtle, yet specific, and therefore elegant with its message. The decal would resemble the image in the upper left-hand corner of the page.

I then found option #1. I liked its boldness and the fact that it had "authority", a very blunt and political statement.

I then considered #3 and its business of...well...no one's but the carrier.

And #4 is for you fine ladies and gentlemen.

2. Remove Ads

Number three, without a doubt.
    An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life. - Robert A. Heinlein

Administrator