Glock 26

Glock 26

This is a discussion on Glock 26 within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I am a little new to the poly pistol world but have been looking at Glocks after many have share their love for them... ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TonyDTrigger

Thread: Glock 26

Glock 26

So I am a little new to the poly pistol world but have been looking at Glocks after many have share their love for them... However I also want something easy to conceal, this Model 26 looks like it may be just right for me. The seller says its like new, but the price ($525) seems a little high as I have seen full size Glocks going for the same... Any advice? Also just how safe are these being that the safety is part of the trigger...

Thanks!

ARMSLIST.com - Local Classifieds for Guns

The night sights up the price, you can get a brand new G26 with standard sights for like $500, it's up to you if you want the night sights or not. This gun is just as safe as any other gun with an external safety, keep your finger off the boom switch until you are ready to shoot and you are good to go. I carry my G19 everyday.

Distinguished Member Array noway2's Avatar
    Off hand, the price seems a little bit high as a brand new Glocks 26 can be had for nearly the same price. My advice would be to do some shopping around and see what they are going for. Also consider whether or not you would be paying and sales tax, shipping, or FFL fees.

As far as the safety goes, Glocks require a good holster and you want to be sure that things, such as clothing, don't get stuck in the trigger area when you are putting into your holster.

I purchased a Glock 26 Gen4 for brand new with standard sights for around $550. I like it and the ability to use a Glock 19 or Glock 17's mag in it too is a plus if you wanted to carry additional mags.

I can't conceal it yet because my permit hasn't arrived yet, but I will inside my house to get use to it.