Best book for CCW

This is a discussion on Best book for CCW within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CCW and I'm interested in reading more about CCW scenarios. I am reading Lessons from Armed America now. Besides The Gun ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Best book for CCW

Best book for CCW

I am new to CCW and I'm interested in reading more about CCW scenarios. I am reading Lessons from Armed America now. Besides The Gun Digest Book, any other books worth reading?

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Hoganbeg's Avatar
    In The Gravest Extreme by Massad Ayoob is required reading.
    Herknav, Fitch, Diddle and 3 others like this.

Principles of Personal Defense by the late Lt Col Jeff Cooper after you read the suggestion above.
    Fitch, Hoganbeg and Diddle like this.
    I would rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on Earth.--Steve McQueen

Distinguished Member Array Hoganbeg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Herknav View Post
    Principles of Personal Defense by the late Lt Col Jeff Cooper after you read the suggestion above.
    Absolutely! Typical of Jeff Cooper, it is short and to the point-and dead on target!

Sorry (not literally), I just don't agree with any carry book being REQUIRED reading. I don't need to read someone else's quips and quotes and "cute little sayings". What is right for you may not be for someone else and visa versa.

We were all new to carrying at one time. I've never read a book on carrying or totally bought into any one principle.