I feel horrible

This is a discussion on I feel horrible within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So, i work as sercurity for an organization, and a building is posted no weapons. I just caught a glimpse of his. Weapon as he ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: I feel horrible

I feel horrible

So, i work as sercurity for an organization, and a building is posted no weapons. I just caught a glimpse of his. Weapon as he went to "badge in" to the building. I had to ask that person to remove the weapon from the building. To deny someone their right, feels horrible. Scary thing is i am an unarmed security officer, what if he didnt wanna comply? I am not carrying, all i know is that he did and i am glad. But i just cant believe that i had to enforce a rule on making someone leave because of a right that both them and i support...
    A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check Made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    Unarmed Security? Hope you've at least invested in Body Armor.

Quote Originally Posted by QKShooter View Post
    Unarmed Security? Hope you've at least invested in Body Armor.
    I should do that, but its the stupid organization i work for either that or drop the money and get my armed license and work some place else.
    A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check Made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!

You did what you were hired to do. You protected the rights of the people who hired you. Its that simple.

Michael
    Hopyard, SIXTO, RMS and 11 others like this.