i think im going to carry at work.. wwyd?

This is a discussion on i think im going to carry at work.. wwyd? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok so on the main concealed forum i posted that i felt bad for kicking a guy out of the company building i work for ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: i think im going to carry at work.. wwyd?

i think im going to carry at work.. wwyd?

Ok so on the main concealed forum i posted that i felt bad for kicking a guy out of the company building i work for (security guard). I caught a glimpse of his weapon and the building is posted. I confronted him and said the weapon had to be removed from the building. He complied and returned without it. Now i am an unarmed security officer, and i got to thinking about that. What would have happemed if he was some nut job, or a guy just having a bad day? And when confronted pulls his gun? FREEZE! i have no cover in the huge lobby, and no defense.... i think im going to risk my job and company policy, and carry should that situation every arise. But what would u do?
    A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check Made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    jerp
    go with the CANT program.

Ok im sorry idk how this got posted here, i was in the scenario forum, clicked post, phone freaked and i did see it. I just found it MY BAD!
    A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check Made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    How bad do you need that job?
    Spec likes this.
    Retired USAF E-8. Remember: You're being watched!