Off Person Carry Ideas?

Off Person Carry Ideas?

This is a discussion on Off Person Carry Ideas? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Preface: I searched for 'off person', but didn't find much. I can hear the guffaws now. ‘No way! Always on your person!’ I’m very new ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Off Person Carry Ideas?

Question Off Person Carry Ideas?

Preface: I searched for 'off person', but didn't find much.

I can hear the guffaws now. ‘No way! Always on your person!’

I’m very new to carrying; in fact my class in Sunday, so I’m not carrying anywhere but my house right now.

My question: is anyone carrying in a small backpack or other bag-like component, and in your opinion, can it be done discreetly?

I’ve purchased a Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon from a friend; I love the size, feel and look, and it can almost be a BOB or range bag if needed.

Anyway, there aren’t too many places I can carry during the week, so I am considering keeping my carry piece and a few magazines in it in my trunk, and then wear it or use my IWB holster where I can. Not metro IMO, but I can see some calling it murse-like, not that I should let that dissuade me.

TIA

Moderator Note:
    Okay, people, he gets it. Off body carry is not recommended. I don't care if you still want to put your thoughts about off carry in your post but from this point on (14:13 on 1/26/12) if the post does not (at least in addition) actually contain an answer to the question (i.e. OFF BODY carry options) then it will be deleted.

Yeah it can be done discreetly but it is not generally recommended because of the problems inherent with securing a weapon off your body.

If you're going to carry it should be on your person for yours and other's safety.
    tcox4freedom and A_D like this.
    "Was there no end to the conspiracy of irrational prejudice against Red Ryder and his peacemaker?"