AZ Crew: I have a question about concealed carry.

This is a discussion on AZ Crew: I have a question about concealed carry. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am moving back to AZ next week after having been gone the last couple years. Currently I am a Kansas resident and I do ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: AZ Crew: I have a question about concealed carry.

AZ Crew: I have a question about concealed carry.

I am moving back to AZ next week after having been gone the last couple years. Currently I am a Kansas resident and I do not have a CCW out here. I reviewed the AZ gov site and handgunlaw.us and this is the way I understand it. Once I am out there next week I can carry concealed as a non-resident with the exception of posted businesses and places serving alcohol. Most of the verbiage I saw talked about concealed carry as an Arizona resident but I was unsure about it being as I won't technically be an AZ resident again for six months. I wanted to put it out there to the AZ crew to see if you could shed some on it for me? Also I was unclear about the law regarding informing a police officer of a firearm during a traffic stop? Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

Reference: http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/arizona.pdf

If you are a US citizen 21 or older and you can legally own a gun, you can legally carry a concealed weapon in AZ in all places not specifically off-limits (see the reference for that) - CCW not required.

Regarding a traffic stop, you are not required to volunteer that you are armed, but you must answer truthfully if asked.

That's pretty much it. Pretty simple, huh?

BTW, welcome to the forum. Whereabouts in AZ are you moving to?
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member

Thanks Smitty that's what I thought but I wanted to clarify. I am moving to the North Phoenix area. Thanks for the welcome.