Do You Feel Naked Without A Gun Now? I SURE DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a discussion on Do You Feel Naked Without A Gun Now? I SURE DO!!!!!!!!!!!!! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My story and predicament I always carry no matter where Im going,,period,,, ,but I haven't carried since January 2nd and don't plan on carrying for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Do You Feel Naked Without A Gun Now? I SURE DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do You Feel Naked Without A Gun Now? I SURE DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My story and predicament

I always carry no matter where Im going,,period,,, ,but I haven't carried since January 2nd and don't plan on carrying for at least another 2 months,,Why you ask,well Im a plumber by trade and I had an on the job accident when a plug blew out of a boiler and I got 3rd degree burns on both hands ,I now have a skin graft on my left palm and a skin graft on my right trigger finger(of all places) both hands are bandaged and not only do I feel completely helpless I basically am,,I might add Im 6'3" and go 250lbs and the way my hand feel i think as a matter of fact i know anybody could beat me down right now with ease

I have this utter feeling of helplessness,I mean I cant even drive my wife has to drive me everywhere,,so my only self defense tactic now to to be even more aware of my surroundings now than I usually am to avoid a situation,other than that cant think of anything else i could do.,,can you?

ok Im done rambilin on now

moral to the story ,,be very very careful of your hand because you could end up with these
    Attached Images
    BenGoodLuck likes this.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array INccwchris's Avatar
    ouchy
    "The value you put on the lost will be determined by the sacrifice you are willing to make to seek them until they are found."

VIP Member
    Sorry to hear about your accident and predicament.