Concealed Carry Question

This is a discussion on Concealed Carry Question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to concealed carrying. OK, I could only afford a Hi Point C-9. I like it a lot, and it shoots great. My ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Concealed Carry Question

Concealed Carry Question

I am new to concealed carrying. OK, I could only afford a Hi Point C-9. I like it a lot, and it shoots great. My question, I carry it with a full magazine, but with nothing in the chamber. I have heard pros and cons about having a chambered round. What is the general concensus on this board? I have an IWB Hk by Holster Kings. It works great.

2. Remove Ads

I'm against it, but you will find like minded who carry on an empty chamber and their reasons why. IMO most fights are engaged at 21' feet or less, and only last 3-5 seconds on average.. I don't want to think about more than I have too..
    Especially if it's a CQB encounter and I have to use my offhand to block the offending attack. Force on Force training will teach you more on that.
    Look up Rob Pincus or Defensive Network Training on YouTube.
    CountryGal likes this.

Its your life and your call. I have a chambered round.

As with questions such as which holster, ammo, weapon, etc..... You will get many answers (pros and cons) and in the end you will make a decision that you feel will work for you. Most times there is really no one right answer.

Good luck and welcome to posting.
    "One of the greatest delusions in the world is the hope that the evils in this world are to be cured by legislation."
    --Thomas B. Reed, American Attorney

Second Amendment -- Established December 15, 1791 and slowly eroded ever since What happened to "..... shall not be infringed."

Senior Member Array RightyLefty's Avatar