Realtor Safety

This is a discussion on Realtor Safety within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As some of you may know, I am a Realtor. An inherently dangerous occupation if you think about it! Every Sept. is "Realtor Safety Month". ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Realtor Safety

Realtor Safety

As some of you may know, I am a Realtor. An inherently dangerous occupation if you think about it! Every Sept. is "Realtor Safety Month". Every Sept. we get jambed down our throats how to fend off an attacker. Of course, never is it mentioned that concealed carry would be a GREAT alternative!!! I've written the following article to "maybe" get other agents to think about "maybe" there's alternatives out there to stomping on someone's foot to get away.

http://www.buckeyefirearms.org/article3273.html
    Member of the National Rifle Association's Board of Directors
    www.BuckeyeFirearms.org Buckeye Firearms Association Central OH Chair
    NRA Instructor/CCW Instructor/Realtor
    2009 NRA Sybil Ludington Women's Freedom Award Recipient

2. Remove Ads

Good read. I can only hope that some others take the plunge.

Senior Member Array hsuCowboy98's Avatar
    Good article, hope it motivates some thought among the real estate industry.
    Fear No Evil.

Distinguished Member Array BCurry1's Avatar
    Nice article, my mother is a realtor, Ill pass on the link to her.
    Curry

VIP Member
    Very good article. Do you mind if I repost that in my blog?
    "Americans have the will to resist because you have weapons. If you don't have a gun, freedom of speech has no power." - Yoshimi Ishikawa

VIP Member
    +1 Linda! We have in the past had a series of assaults in our area on female realtors meeting someone to view a house and usually alone with them. Scary!
    ALWAYS carry! - NEVER tell!

"A superior Operator is best defined as someone who uses his superior