CWP Attorneys

This is a discussion on CWP Attorneys within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a retired law professor living in Florida. I am not licensed to practice law in Florida, so the purpose of this post is ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CWP Attorneys

CWP Attorneys

I am a retired law professor living in Florida. I am not licensed to practice law in Florida, so the purpose of this post is not to advertise my legal services or to drum up business for myself. But, as I have been reading the many posts on the Forum, it occured to me that if our worst nightmare should ever come to pass, and we have to use deadly force to protect ourselves or family, we would likely need the advice of a knowledgable and experienced CWP attorney in our area or state. Although many CWP holders may already know of an experienced attorney, I expect that many do not. So, I wonder if it is possible to post, maybe as a "Sticky," the names and ways to contact them, of attorneys who are experienced in CWP, as a service to members of this Forum. This may not be practical but thought that I would throw it out for reaction.

Ron

2. Remove Ads

I would not mind knowing of an attorney in my area that has some experience in self defense cases.

J.S.-Kansas, Kansas City area

Rather than a sticky and a big long thread, how about a small spreadsheet or other simple database at this forum with contact info for such attorneys around the country.

I don't have the contact info in front of me, but a number of people in the Twin Cities have identified an attorney there with the type of expertise we're looking for...his name could go on the list.

I'd guess "the management" would need to consent to the project, and then maybe designate someone to keep it current/updated...volunteers?

With your expertise, would you have interest in helping make this happen, Ron?