Best Pocket Choice?

This is a discussion on Best Pocket Choice? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First: I have a few full sizes, compact, and subcompact and a snubby. After putting some thought into what I'd really like for my next ...

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Best Pocket Choice?

Best Pocket Choice?

First: I have a few full sizes, compact, and subcompact and a snubby.

After putting some thought into what I'd really like for my next purchase, I decided I wanted something smaller/same size as my snubby that I can just throw in my gym shorts/shorts pocket and head off with, comfortably.

I've looked and 'felt up' a few .25's, .32's, and .380's... I'm no expert, so I'm just curious as to anybody's reconmendation far as caliber and/or model wise might be.

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Ads

S&W 500...

Just Kidding...

I encourage nothing smaller than 38+p or 9mm+p I really like my S&W360 in 357mag...
    "I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain."
    - Roy Batty

Ruger LCP. I can't even tell I'm carrying it.

Yes, the .380 is a compromise round but all pocket pistols are a compromise. Other than that I am very happy with my LCP.
    Good self defense ammo is especially important with a marginal self defense caliber. I carry Speer Gold Dot for the .380.

Quote Originally Posted by blitzburgh View Post

After putting some thought into what I'd really like for my next purchase, I decided I wanted something smaller/same size as my snubby that I can just throw in my gym shorts/shorts pocket and head off with, comfortably.
    What doesn't work for you with your existing snub - too heavy? You can get down to about 16 ounces and still have manageable recoil with a .38 +P.