AIWB holtser bruised my thigh

This is a discussion on AIWB holtser bruised my thigh within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I carry my Ruger SR9C AIWB in a ballistic nylon holster. I like everything about my setup accept sometimes the holster digs into my thigh ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: AIWB holtser bruised my thigh

AIWB holtser bruised my thigh

I carry my Ruger SR9C AIWB in a ballistic nylon holster. I like everything about my setup accept sometimes the holster digs into my thigh and it has left a bruise. I plan on fixing this problem with a new holster. My question is does anyone else have any "war wounds" from their CC setup?
    Attached Images

2. Remove Ads

I recently picked up an aiwb holster for my Kahr CW9. This is my first attempt at carrying and I've been playing around with positioning. I also have the same issue with the barrel digging in to my leg, however aiwb seems to conceal the best for me with my small frame. Keeping your pants up higher on your waist helps quite a bit.

Im a young guy so during my off/personal time I do wear my pants a little lower than I do in the office at work. Nothing too crazy I don't dress like a thug in fact I dress pretty conservatively... cool conservative is what I call it lol. My piece usually sticks me when I sit down but its not the gun that gets me its actually the pointy part of the holster where its sewn together near the bottom of the barrell of the gun.

Distinguished Member Array tcox4freedom's Avatar
    I had the same thing happen when I first started AIWB. You may want to experiment a little bit with position.

Unfortunately, you will be limited on adjusting cant & ride height with your holster. I have a holster similar to yours that I AIWB carry quite a bit. (Mainly because it's easy on, easy off with the firearm remaining safely in the holster.)