Can i be denied a conceal carry permit if i was charged with battery ? Not convicted

Can i be denied a conceal carry permit if i was charged with battery ? Not convicted

This is a discussion on Can i be denied a conceal carry permit if i was charged with battery ? Not convicted within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I live in Oklahoma. I am new to this and new to guns. my niece invited me to join a conceal carry class with her. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Can i be denied a conceal carry permit if i was charged with battery ? Not convicted

I live in Oklahoma. I am new to this and new to guns. my niece invited me to join a
    conceal carry class with her.
    I received my certification but now its been 4 months since i sent off for permit. OSBI called and said they are waiting on deposition from a domestic battery case 25yrs ago,in California, i am pretty sure charges were dropped but it still shows on my record, I was not convicted. now i am really worried that i wont get it. I have been able to purchase guns no problem and get a gaming license.I don't know if they go by the same rules ? well that's kinda how i stumbled on to this site, i was looking for answer's to my dilemma.
    Last edited by lica; July 21st, 2012 at 08:53 AM. Reason: To much info!

theres really no way to tell you just have to wait on the process to resolve. if battery is a felony you might be SOL.

Seriously? Can you be denied based on being CHARGED with a crime even tho one isn't convicted?

Quote Originally Posted by kaboomkaboom View Post
    Seriously? Can you be denied based on being CHARGED with a crime even tho one isn't convicted?
    If the charge is still pending I believe you can be.

Michael

http://www.ok.gov/osbi/documents/SDA...k_NOV_2011.pdf