have you ever actually had anyone see the printing of a J-frame/LCR?

This is a discussion on have you ever actually had anyone see the printing of a J-frame/LCR? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; This is NOT a revolver VS semi question, I've been hearing those arguements for 30 years. My question is whether any of you have ever ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: have you ever actually had anyone see the printing of a J-frame/LCR?

This is NOT a revolver VS semi question, I've been hearing those arguements for 30 years.

My question is whether any of you have ever actually had anyone see the printing or bulge of a small frame revolver why trying to be concealed and discrete?

The reason I ask is I am currently carrying a P3AT in a Ramora pocket holster IWB in appendix position. It feels great and disappears well.

However for a myriad or reasons I am wanting to upgrade to a small frame airweight revolver in 38 +p. The biggest thing that held me back from getting a revolver in the first place is the width/bulk of the cylinder and my biggest concern now is how well a j-frame would conceal with summer time dress. I am 5'10" and 180lbs so it's not like I am a big guy that can stash anything on my frame.

My question is whether anyone has ever actually had someone see the printing of a j-frame in the real world or whether my concern is just another one of my many OCDs that have no foundation in reality.

Maybe I can sum it up this way, Does the added width of a revolver actually make it less concealable than a similar sized and powered semi in actual practice or are they all as well concealed in reality?

Quote Originally Posted by oldshirt View Post
    Maybe I can sum it up this way, Does the added width of a revolver actually make it less concealable than a similar sized and powered semi in actual practice or are they all as well concealed in reality?