Scrub carry

This is a discussion on Scrub carry within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi everybody brand new to the forum, I work in the medical field and I'm always wearing scrubs. Just wanted to find out what my ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Scrub carry

Scrub carry

Hi everybody brand new to the forum, I work in the medical field and I'm always wearing scrubs. Just wanted to find out what my best carry options were for me. IWB is out because it will make my scrub pants sag. I will not have my firearm on me at work since it is against the rules, but I get off late at night and it will be in my vehicle. I do most of my shopping very late at night or very early a.m. I'm leaning toward ankle holster. Sorry if this is posted in another forum, but I couldn't find it.

2. Remove Ads

Smart carry would be a good option. I use it under running shorts. It is comfortable and concealing.

Belly band type??? No experience with them but I bet this type of carry would hide easily under a loose scrub top. TONS of different manufacturers and designs. Just a Google away! One that advertises in the back of American Rifleman
    Pistol Wear - Comfortable Concealment Holsters For Concealed Carry Oh, and don't forget about "Thunderwear"! Gun Holsters Glock Holsters Concealment Holsters

Welcome to the forums from South Carolina...ditto on Smart Carry.

Concealment Holster Review: SmartCarry Holster - YouTube
    Sometimes in life you have to stand your ground. It's a hard lesson to learn and even most adults don't get it, but in the end only I can be responsible for my life. If faced with any type of adversity, only I can overcome it. Waiting for someone else to take responsibility is a long fruitless wait.

Welcome. And yep, Smart Carry.
    I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it.
    Clint Eastwood