Indiana gun licence question

This is a discussion on Indiana gun licence question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have seen posts here and different site that have people talking about having/getting a gun licence and the others talk about getting a concealed ...

Thread: Indiana gun licence question

Indiana gun licence question

I have seen posts here and different site that have people talking about having/getting a gun licence and the others talk about getting a concealed weapon permit. I might be wrong, but I thought by getting a unlimited Indiana gun licence for "personal protection" would mean having a concealed weapon.

Im sorry, im new with all this stuff.

2. Remove Ads

"One of the greatest delusions in the world is the hope that the evils in this world are to be cured by legislation."
    --Thomas B. Reed, American Attorney

Second Amendment -- Established December 15, 1791 and slowly eroded ever since What happened to "..... shall not be infringed."

Quote Originally Posted by Randallgr View Post
    I have seen posts here and different site that have people talking about having/getting a gun licence and the others talk about getting a concealed weapon permit. I might be wrong, but I thought by getting a unlimited Indiana gun licence for "personal protection" would mean having a concealed weapon.

Im sorry, im new with all this stuff.
    I'm looking for your answer....

Indiana Concealed Carry Permit Information

Indiana is a Shall Issue State and issues concealed handgun licenses to residents of Indiana as well as out-of-state/non-residents. Shall Issue means that the sheriff must issue you a permit even after meeting all requirements for an Indiana Handgun Permit. The relevant Indiana statute is IC 35-47-2-3 which you can read here.