What do you say when you think someone spots you? Or worse, asks?

This is a discussion on What do you say when you think someone spots you? Or worse, asks? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I wear a tuckable holster, and I carry at work. Normally I don't use it tucked but yesterday I had to. Whenever I've worn it ...

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree70Likes

Thread: What do you say when you think someone spots you? Or worse, asks?

I wear a tuckable holster, and I carry at work. Normally I don't use it tucked but yesterday I had to. Whenever I've worn it before in the tucked fashion it has never been a problem but yesterday I caught a customer eyeing it. My question is, has anybody ever had someone (that doesn't need to know) ask what the clips are for? If so, what should you/I say? I am relatively new to carrying at all (since May of this year).

Disclaimer: This post is not meant to start a debate on how well tuckable holsters work or what you think I should use instead. Although helpful information regarding said topic is appreciated.

Carry gun: Diamondback DB9
    Holster: Parker holsters IWB

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    I'm not aware that anyone has ever noticed, at least they haven't said anything. If they did ask if I was carrying, I'd reply, "Aren't you?"
    Retired USAF E-8. Lighten up and enjoy life because:
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your heart it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... "For What It's Worth" Buffalo Springfield

You can be nice and say something like " They help keep my pants up, they are called keepers" or you could be straight to the point and say "None of your business" either way works, you just have to decide how you want to play it out....
    Bad Bob likes this.
    Don"t let stupid be your skill set....