Teaching first Concealed Weapons Class...

This is a discussion on Teaching first Concealed Weapons Class... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; On Saturday, I will be teaching my first CWP class. Does anyone have any tips for me? I'm a bit nervous, as it's been a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Teaching first Concealed Weapons Class...

Teaching first Concealed Weapons Class...

On Saturday, I will be teaching my first CWP class. Does anyone have any tips for me? I'm a bit nervous, as it's been a few years since I've taught any classes. I used to be a Taser instructor, so I have some experience...

2. Remove Ads

Don't shoot anyone. Good luck.
    multistage, ericmt and Caertaker like this.
    Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”
    And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

Isaiah 6:8

Yes...that would be bad!

VIP Member
    Here is My nephew's page link,
    http://www.defensivecarry.com/forum/members/spec.html
    Give him an E mail and hopefully he will respond in time before your class.
    I will also send him an e mail with this thread link in it.
    He and a good friend of his give classes out at my place a number of times a year.
    He may have some general insight.

Make sure you are very knowlegable in your state specific info, as far as where someone can carry, if gun buster signs carry weight of law and so on and so forth.
    People really need to know that kind of thing.
    It suprises me the people who sign on here @ DC and ask these things, and I feel they should have already knew that from taking their class.
    Does your state have a castle doctrine?
    Does your state have a stand your ground law?
    It helps greatly if you can have a police officer, or a criminal lawyer there to explain things as well.
    My nephews associate is a police officer, and my nephew is studying to be a lawyer.