Going to Boston

This is a discussion on Going to Boston within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a NYS resident who has had their carry permit for almost three years now. I have to go to Boston for four days ...

Thread: Going to Boston

Going to Boston

I am a NYS resident who has had their carry permit for almost three years now. I have to go to Boston for four days for a conference, and sure wish i could legally carry . The guns will stay home in the gun safe.... guess its just me and my Situational Awareness to keep me out of trouble. One of my coworkers wants to party every night, and i told him i dont want to go to bars, and then start drinking.... makes you an instant mark. My Kung Fu is strong though, and my two finger death punch will hopefully save the day..... aint that a bunch of crap........ just wish i could carry thanks for listening. bunker
    "6 P's of self defense "
    Prior Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance

2. Remove Ads

As a person who was born and raised in the Bay State, I can appreciate your angst. Unfortunately, Massachusetts is not among the friendliest of 2nd Amendment locales. For that, and many other politically based reasons, I left Mass. for Colorado.

I hope that you are able to enjoy your stay. Autumn foliage can be spectacular and the sea food is excellent.

As a Boston resident, i will tell you that Boston is an incredibly safe city, theres not much in the way of gangs and there are always plenty of people around any time of night.

ive been out late by myself and never once have i ever felt in any danger, its only when you leave the city and head into the 'greater boston area' like Roxbury and Dorchester that you should exercise some caution.

come out, enjoy the city, and have some fun.

I will be staying at the Marriott Copley place in Boston. Is this a safe area? thanks.
    "6 P's of self defense "