CCP Denied? Don't Give Up

This is a discussion on CCP Denied? Don't Give Up within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hopefully my experience will encourage others who have been denied a LTC for one reason or another to NOT give up. As I am not ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: CCP Denied? Don't Give Up

Distinguished Member Array RightsEroding's Avatar

Hopefully my experience will encourage others who have been denied a LTC for one reason or another to NOT give up.

As I am not a professional writer, and brevity will not do justice to this story, I apologize in advance if the reading gets dry; but facts are important.

I hesitated posting this, but after some thought it seemed a good idea as well as the fact that my LTC issues are now fully resolved with a CCP now in my hand.

Photos attached will provide some level of credibility as some I realize don't believe anything they might read in posts.
    I blacked out my identity and other officials involved in this case.

Here is the story of my denial and eventual victory at my appeal... and what I learned:

I did the normal steps in attaining a LTC here in Indiana.
    The process was supposed to only take maybe one to two weeks to receive the license since I opted for electronic finger printing. (Extra cost)

Thirty days later I was notified via normal mail service my application had been denied for (3) reasons. (See attached photo)

If the photo is not large enough, here were the reasons.

1) "Does not have a conviction for resisting law enforcement... IC 35-44-3-3

2) "Does not make a false statement..." IC 35-47-1-7

3) "...disapproved by your local police authority..."

Seems the chances of getting a LTC after all that is pretty bleak?
    I wonder how many people would throw up their hands and quit?

What I learned so far:

1) Applications can get (Flagged) automatically w/o human intervention.