Carry at school

This is a discussion on Carry at school within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a new student at Utah Valley University, a college in Orem Utah. I was wondering how you all felt about taking my weapon ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Carry at school

Carry at school

I am a new student at Utah Valley University, a college in Orem Utah. I was wondering how you all felt about taking my weapon from my side to my backpack while in class.

The following link states that at UVU you can conceal carry if you're legal to do so.
    https://www.uvu.edu/police/
    DPMS AR-15
    Mossberg 835 Ulti-MAG
    M&P .40sw
    M&P Shield .40sw

2. Remove Ads

GH
    If it's legal go for it. I'd keep it a secret & conceal well. Many of our institutes of higher learning are packed with anti- 2A liberals. Your grades might suffer if one of your profs finds out.
    .45acpguy likes this.
    Glenn

USN Submarine & UDT/SEAL Veteran
    1SG, US Army Retired - Airborne Infantry All the Way!
    Special Warfare Mentor
    M&P40, M&P40C

I am not so sure I'd remove my weapon from my person and put it in my backpack...Since you are "legal", it appears (reading between the lines) that you might be worrying about either exposure or someone making you...I think that I would perhaps research some deep concealment type holsters, for campus carry, and keep my weapon on my person. I'd worry much more about someone picking up my back pack and walking off with my weapon inside, than being made...JMO
    SLS075, Ksgunner and BkCo1 like this.
    Sometimes in life you have to stand your ground. It's a hard lesson to learn and even most adults don't get it, but in the end only I can be responsible for my life. If faced with any type of adversity, only I can overcome it. Waiting for someone else to take responsibility is a long fruitless wait.

VIP Member