FTF Sale, need advice

FTF Sale, need advice

This is a discussion on FTF Sale, need advice within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi Everyone, I am getting ready to do an FTF sale to an individual in my city from another forum. I have never done an ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: FTF Sale, need advice

FTF Sale, need advice

Hi Everyone,

I am getting ready to do an FTF sale to an individual in my city from another forum. I have never done an FTF handgun sale before and I am curious as to how/where to conduct it. Any of you out there who have done this please offer some advice. BTW I am located in Nevada. \

- Ryan
    "Life exists at a level of complexity almost beyond our ability to comprehend. It's a well known fact that if you try to take apart a cat to see how it works one of the first things you have on your hands is a non-working cat" - Douglas Adams

"All things are governed by law" - Hippocrates

go to a dealer and pay them to do the paperwork. In CT you have to retain the paperwork for something like 10 years and I can't find stuff after 10 minutes.

If the gun is in your name you need to go to an FFL dealer and have them do the paperwork to get it out of your name. If you sell it and don't do the paperwork and something bad happens with the gun you could be held responsible for those actions you didn't commit.
    "Dont be afraid to go after what you want to do, and what you want to be. But don't be afraid to be willing to pay the price." - Lane Frost