Gotta be a record

Gotta be a record

This is a discussion on Gotta be a record within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Okay, so I had a little spot on by record. I studied the application well and went with what I thought would be a 99% ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Gotta be a record

Gotta be a record

Okay, so I had a little spot on by record. I studied the application well and went with what I thought would be a 99% chance rather I would be granted a permit or not. I applied April 27, 2012 and today December 31,2012 I received my permit in the mail. A mere 248 days later. Granted I was arrested and charged with felony asault back in 2007 but received a misdemenor. I feel vindicated more than anything as myself, my attorney and even the district attorney said I was overly charged. The FBI, OSBI, City Police and County Sheriff have finally decided that I'm really not a bad guy. I pray I can be a good example. I've gained a lot of knowledge not just about carrying but how to carry myself from you guys.

Dono

Interesting. By law they're supposed to issue the license within 90 days with the option of revoking it if they decide you're unworthy.
    My blog

WARNING: This post may contain material offensive to those who lack wit, humor, common sense and/or supporting factual or anecdotal evidence. All statements and assertions contained herein may be subject to literary devices not limited to: irony, metaphor, allusion and dripping sarcasm.

I contacted them numerous times via email. I was always told that my file was on the research table. I didn't want to get too pushy.
    rugergunner likes this.

Senior Member Array rugergunner's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dono View Post
    I contacted them numerous times via email. I was always told that my file was on the research table. I didn't want to get too pushy.
    Good thinking. They don't like it when we get that way.