Help me spend some cash on Concealed Carry stuff!

This is a discussion on Help me spend some cash on Concealed Carry stuff! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So i have a budget of about $100 I would like to spend.. I am relatively new to concealed carry here in MI, about 3 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Help me spend some cash on Concealed Carry stuff!

So i have a budget of about $100 I would like to spend.. I am relatively new to concealed carry here in MI, about 3 months.I have a Bersa Thunder 9 UC (non-pro) that is carried in either a kydex paddle holster OWB, or a clip on nylon IWB holster(works good for what it is, comfort is a 6 or 7 out of 10, no real retention).

I only have 1 13rd mag for my EDC, newer serial #s of my pistol shipped with two, i missed that boat. Additional mags forthe pistol are pricey, $40-$50 each. But as we all know, there may be a time coming soon where all I can buy is lousey 10rd mags for the same price...

Should I buy another 13rd mag for my carry pistol, maybe a good folding knife, a better IWB holster? I have a good real gun belt...I'd love to try a UBG Striker holster for IWB, but that eats up 70% of the budget.

Can anyone help me put together a shopping list of MUST HAVES with a roughly $100 budget? Many thanks in advance!

VIP Member
    I'd go with the magazine. Holsters and knives will be available for a long time to come.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

good point.. looks like the mags are already starting to go out of stock... dang it.. might have waited too long on that one. hate to see what price theyre fetching on gunbroker.

VIP Member