Dresses & CC: Marilyn, Remora, or what?!?!

Dresses & CC: Marilyn, Remora, or what?!?!

This is a discussion on Dresses & CC: Marilyn, Remora, or what?!?! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CC (actually, the new smell of my license hasn't been dampened at all yet). I have a Taurus PT125 and a Bersa ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By RETSUPT99

Thread: Dresses & CC: Marilyn, Remora, or what?!?!

Red face Dresses & CC: Marilyn, Remora, or what?!?!

I'm new to CC (actually, the new smell of my license hasn't been dampened at all yet). I have a Taurus PT125 and a Bersa Thunder 380 as my main guns. I plan to carry the PT125 primarily because of hand strength issues (racking a slide is difficult for me & I don't like the way revolvers feel). I can't carry at work due to agency regulations (I'm not a sworn LEO). However, when I'm out & about, I'd like to carry in this day & age. Right now the PT125 is loaded and ready to go in the console of my vehicle.

Herein lies the rub(s). I'm 5'6" tall about 150 lbs of curvy hips & smallish waist. I've had breast cancer (diagnosed at 28 while 20 weeks pregnant -- chemo while pregnant, healthy baby girl, followed by more chemo & surgeries), so the DDDs I used to have were replaced with B cups. I also have Thoracic Outlet Syndrome in my left hand/arm making it my weaker hand although I'm really ambidextrous. I also have chronic issues with pain, sensitivity, and lack of sensitivity across my chest, abdomen, and extending to parts of my arms from the 8 surgeries I've had all within 3 years. All of this & I'm only 31.