Pants & sizing

Pants & sizing

This is a discussion on Pants & sizing within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a relatively skinny guy, at 6', 155lbs... I'm new to CC, so still figuring how best to carry. My clothes are, for the most ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Pants & sizing

Question Pants & sizing

I'm a relatively skinny guy, at 6', 155lbs... I'm new to CC, so still figuring how best to carry. My clothes are, for the most part, pretty fitted. It's just a preference thing. I understand that may change with sticking a firearm & holster inside my waistband, so my question is... what is the average 'adjustment' to pant size I'll have to make? I'm fairly sure there's no way I can comfortably get a Remora and Kahr P9 inside my current jeans and shorts. So, do I need to buy 1" larger waist size? Or just take it all when I try on pants, and see what fits best? Just curious what others do.

thanks!

Distinguished Member Array phreddy's Avatar
    Your best bet would be to take it with you when you try them on. Otherwise going up 1" in the waist is a good start.
    Last edited by phreddy; January 22nd, 2013 at 02:59 PM. Reason: my typing is atrocious.

I went up from a 34" waist to a 36" waist to comfortably carry IWB. This is with an LCR though, so might be larger than you'd need for IWB carry of a semi-auto.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by phreddy View Post
    Your best bet would be to take it with you when you try them on. Otherwise going up 1" in the waist is a good start.
    This is probably the best way to go. Especially the having the gun with you when you try them on. Also remember, a quality gun belt will help also.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

As a fellow 6' tall ~150 guy: