Snubbie

Snubbie

This is a discussion on Snubbie within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to the ccw world and im am wondering if anyone has an opinion on carrying a 5 shot snub nose revolver as ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: Snubbie

Question Snubbie

I am new to the ccw world and im am wondering if anyone has an opinion on carrying a 5 shot snub nose revolver as a primary carry. Currently I am carrying it as a back up but its more comfortable to carry as a primary. I just think a 5 shot might not do the job.
    I am a great shot with it as well as all guns (not the best shot out there) but, I always qualify expert will all weapons in the military
    QKShooter likes this.

I wouldnt feel undergunned with 357. and speed loader.

All day, every day. S&W 642 with 135gr +p Speer Gold Dot short barrel rounds. Pocket carry in either a Mika or Nemesis pocket holster. Usually as a primary, sometimes as a BUG.

Cheers
    PAPADALE1, 64zebra, PatAz and 1 others like this.
    One Riot, One Ranger. Long live the Republic of Texas.

JOIN THE NRA AND DO IT TODAY!!

I am not sure which is my main or backup when I carry two, but I often only carry my S&W 442. If more firepower is desired I usually bring another gun, and ammo, but I definitely do not feel under-gunned in most situations with my J frame. Got it in my slacks right now at a wedding.
    BigJon

"Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" ~ Mark Twain

I carried a S&W Airweight 2" as an off duty gun for 14" years as an active LEO, no problem.
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku