Unexpected developments as a newbie...

This is a discussion on Unexpected developments as a newbie... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey all, To recap from my intro, or in case you missed it: I'm not new to guns in general, but outside of the hunting ...

Like Tree6Likes
  • 2 Post By carracer
  • 3 Post By OldVet
  • 1 Post By StevePVB

Thread: Unexpected developments as a newbie...

Hey all,

To recap from my intro, or in case you missed it: I'm not new to guns in general, but outside of the hunting shotguns and 22 revolver and BB guns I used as a kid, I've had little experience. Only recently have I decided to accept the great responsibility of owning a gun for SD/HD, and I've recently purchased a S&W Shield 9mm, and have taken the CCW course and am waiting patiently for my appointment to apply for my license. Unbelievably, when I called to make that appointment weeks ago, the earliest available one was April 8. So for now, I'm a gun owner with very limited rights, and that gets to the "unexpected developments" part of the title: