Is it weird that I really enjoy carrying?

This is a discussion on Is it weird that I really enjoy carrying? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As some may know, I am very new to CC, but it is weird that I really enjoy carrying? Not in the sense of donít ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree40Likes

Thread: Is it weird that I really enjoy carrying?

As some may know, I am very new to CC, but it is weird that I really enjoy carrying? Not in the sense of donít mess with me Iím packing. I am extremely low key/mellow individual. I have had years of martial arts training I have known how to hurt people for a long time and have always gone out of my way to avoid bad situations. While I acknowledge there is a high level of responsibility involved with carrying; I enjoy it all, in fact I look forward to getting up and figuring out my concealment plan for the day. The preparation, the mindset, all the aspects of CCíing are enjoyable. I feel like I have been missing out for many years.
    Is everyone else like that?

2. Remove Ads

You're absolutely right. It's theraputic. The US Surgeon General and federal government should recommend all American citizens embrace it instead of demonizing it.
    mano3, nontechguy, niks and 5 others like this.

I think that the word everyone may be a bit of a stretch. I do however enjoy the fact that I feel comforted that should the SHTF I am not just a sitting duck.
    Train like your life depends on it, because it does.

NRA Life Member

VIP Member
    Unfortunately, the thrill might wear off.

Wallet, phone, Chapstick, keys, gun, pen, pocket knife and watch, then I'm out the door.
    mbguy29577 and jbum like this.

Well, on Saturday I heard those 3 words every man wants to hear...

"Hope you're packin'"