Camping with Kids

This is a discussion on Camping with Kids within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am pretty new to any type of carrying and taking things a bit slow. I thought maybe I would draw from the wisdom of ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: Camping with Kids

Camping with Kids

I am pretty new to any type of carrying and taking things a bit slow. I thought maybe I would draw from the wisdom of the forum. In the summer I sometimes go camping. It's a safe state campground and concealed carry is fine with the park/state rules.Where do people keep their gun when they are sleeping in a tent? In my case I am in a tent with several small children and maybe a dog. Do I leave it in my sleeping bag in a holster? In the car? Bring my car safe into the tent?

2. Remove Ads

Under my pillow lol but now we have an rv
    Glock 20sf, Glock 19 gen4, Glock 26 gen3, Colt 1911 Series 80

Re: Camping with Kids

Camping is one of the main places I intend to carry, so I would like to hear some more feedback on this, too.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2

On you at all times. If you don't have a holster that will do that.....then by all means....find one that will.
    NCSoxFan and MasterGadgets like this.

Quote Originally Posted by JDavisArk View Post
    On you at all times. If you don't have a holster that will do that.....then by all means....find one that will.
    Where do you wear a sleeping holster?

It might take some getting used to but sleep with it still on your hip.
    Smarshe and MasterGadgets like this.

This is one of the main reasons I got my CCW, for camping. In Kentucky, we have gone camping several times and had coyotes come around the site or close to it. My wife even woke up one camping trip and thought she heard the coyotes just outside our tent. So, yeah, where to keep it in the tent with our young children is a good question.