Question about pro-CCW business policy.

Question about pro-CCW business policy.

This is a discussion on Question about pro-CCW business policy. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Mods: not really sure where the best place to put this...so if it needs to be moved then sorry about that and thanks. Strange question ...

Question Question about pro-CCW business policy.

Mods: not really sure where the best place to put this...so if it needs to be moved then sorry about that and thanks.

Strange question for you guys...long post to explain.

OK, so first let me give you a bit of background...I've been working as a contractor / consultant on and off for about 5-6 years now and I'm planning on doing a bit more work of this type in the future since I'm raising our children and my wife works...haven't done much work since baby #1 was born last year, baby #2 is on the way...I can do a small volume of business from home quite easilly the way we have it now but I am unwilling to leave our child in daycare and my wife's job is better suited to providing for us than my line of work.

So anyway, now that you have my life story , I'm updating my webpage and have a question for you guys. I would like to be able to provide a discount to the people that help our community...firefighters, police, EMTs, military, and you guessed it people with a concealed carry permit. Only problem is that I can't really find a way to work it into the site. Is this even reasonable? I'm confident that I won't loose business from the decision so that's not a major concern since I get most of my business from word of mouth.