Need advice on Remora holster

This is a discussion on Need advice on Remora holster within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; One, I am NEW to conceal carry and own my first gun since last November. I have a Ruger SR40c with a 3.5 inch barrel. ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Carib

Thread: Need advice on Remora holster

One, I am NEW to conceal carry and own my first gun since last November. I have a Ruger SR40c with a 3.5 inch barrel. I live in TX and thus spend a lot time time wearing shorts that have a draw string . i also have a GUT.

My question is the Remora 6ART with full sweat shield... would it stay in a pair of shorts like that or sweat pants. Or does it really need a belt to hold it in.

The other system that attracts me is 3 Speed and I am also looking into Fusionpac (Tactipac). But I have seen so many positive comments on Remora, it got my interest.

C/O

I have seen those, but don't see how they can really secure your weapon. I would rather have one that clips on.

I have a Remora. It works. But you do need some tension to help hold the holster against the body. The sweat pants would have to be of very good quality to provide adequate tension. Now sweat pants with a few loops would be perfect for using a belt if needed. You have a local seamstress sew loops on your sweats if your committed to this type of pant.

Remora does have a good return policy if it doesn't work out for you.

Have you looked at Versacarry?
    You can get a lot with a smile but you can get a lot more with a smile and a gun...Al Capone

Everyone has a plan till they get punched in the mouth...Mike Tyson

I carry my G36 when I walk. Sweat pants when it is cool and shorts when warm. Cinch up the draw string and it will hold with no problem.
    From a Marine sniper -- "You can run but you will just die tired"
    Semper Fi