In the market for my first concealed holster.

This is a discussion on In the market for my first concealed holster. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am somewhat new to concealed carry. I have usually carried in the console of a vehicle or in a jacket pocket but would like ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: In the market for my first concealed holster.

I am somewhat new to concealed carry. I have usually carried in the console of a vehicle or in a jacket pocket but would like to get into holsters that I can carry every day despite the weather. I do a lot of sitting as part of my job and I am looking at carrying a J-Frame regularly. I don't want to buy a ton of holsters before finding out what works best. I am open to suggestions.

I work in an office environment a lot and the dress code is business casual. Is the small of back the way to go or pocket carry or just skip it and carry outside of the office?
    Last edited by Cyrano; March 11th, 2013 at 10:48 AM.

2. Remove Ads

Sponsor
    Buying a quality holster will save you money (less waste on cheap holsters that don't work). I would suggest taking a look at a hybrid design like ours. you can find them at SHTF Gear LLC and we offer one for the S&W J frame. feature, small.jpg

Thanks!
    Clay

Re: In the market for my first concealed holster.

There's only one concealment holster, Crossbreed! Nuff said!
    They are very good!

In God and Glock we Trust

Quote Originally Posted by Cyrano View Post
    I am somewhat new to concealed carry. I have usually carried in the console of a vehicle or in a jacket pocket but would like to get into holsters that I can carry every day despite the weather. I do a lot of sitting as part of my job and I am looking at carrying a J-Frame regularly. I don't want to buy a ton of holsters before finding out what works best. I am open to suggestions.