Just got this email from the NRA

This is a discussion on Just got this email from the NRA within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Please let's bug all of them with emails. ALERT: Want to Buy AMMO? Take an Anger Management DATE: March 19, 2013 USF & NRA Members ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By BenGoodLuck
  • 1 Post By TonyDTrigger

Thread: Just got this email from the NRA

  1. #1
    Member Array flphotog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Clearwater,FL
    Posts
    271

    Just got this email from the NRA

    Please let's bug all of them with emails.

    ALERT: Want to Buy AMMO? Take an Anger Management

    DATE: March 19, 2013

    USF & NRA Members and Friends FROM: Marion P. Hammer USF Executive Director NRA Past President

    Under a bill proposed by Senator Audrey Gibson (D-Jacksonville), a person could not purchase any firearms ammunition without presenting a certificate showing that the would be purchaser had completed an Anger Management Course -- which must be renewed every ten years. Representative Perry Thurston (D-Ft. Lauderdale and also the House Minority Leader)filed the companion bill in the state House.

    That is but one of nearly fifty gun control bills filed by Florida Legislators -- all Democrats working to ban your freedom, your rights and your ability to defend yourself and your family.

    SOME OF THE WORST SENATE BILLS

    SB-136 Self-defense (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground) SB-314 Repeal Privacy of Firearm Owners/Doctors SB-344 Assault or Battery on a Utility Worker SB-362 Use of Deadly Force (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground) SB-374 Authority for Gun Control by Local Governments SB-622 Repeal of Castle Doctrine SB-1000 Regulation of Firearms SB-1018 To Allow Local Governments to Adopt Gun SB-1208 Taxes on Guns & Ammunition SB-1234 Special 4% Tax on Firearms And Ammunition SB-1272 Prohibit Firearms Sales at Gun Shows SB-1426 Trespassing on Railroad Property SB-1488 Licensure to Carry a Concealed Weapon or Firearm SB-1582 Assault Weapons/Culpable Negligence SB-1640 Firearms "Universal Background Check Act" SB-1670 Assault Weapons and Magazine Ban SB 1678 Anger Management/Sale of Ammunition

    To send an e-mail urging Senate Members to OPPOSE these bills use the e-mail addresses below.

    (Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box of an Email)

    Senate E-mail Addresses:

    abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov, altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov, bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov, benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov, bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov, brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov, braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov, bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov, clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov, dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov, detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov, portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov, evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov, flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov, gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov, galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov, garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov, gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov, gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov, grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov, hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov, hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov, joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov, latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov, lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov, legg.john.web@ flsenate.gov, margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov, montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov, negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov, richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov, ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov, sachs.maria.web@flsenate.gov, simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov, simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov, smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov, sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov, soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov, stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov, thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov, thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov

    SOME OF THE WORST HOUSE BILLS

    HB-97 Authority for Gun Control by local governments HB-123 Use of Deadly Force (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground) HB-325 Sales Taxes on Guns & Ammunition/School Safety HB-327 Creates Trust Fund for Guns & Ammunition Taxes HB-331 Self-defense (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground) HB-501 Possession or Discharge of Firearm HB 511 Assault or Battery on Utility Worker HB-799 Use of Force in Self-Defense HB-993 Authority for Gun Control by local governments HB-1051 Prohibits Firearms Sales at Gun Shows HB-1209 Special 4% Tax on Firearms And Ammunition HB-4009 To Repeal of Castle Doctrine HB-4017 To Repeal Privacy of Firearm Owners/Doctors HB-1229 Anger Management Course Required to Buy HB-1343 "Universal Background Check Act"

    To send an e-mail urging House Members to OPPOSE these bills use the e-mail addresses below.

    (Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box of an Email)

    House E-mail Addresses:

    janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov, larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov, ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov, bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov, frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov, dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov, lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov, Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov, michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov, jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov, Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov, jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov, doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov, matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov, daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov, gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov, Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov, marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov, Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov, richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov, steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov, janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov, Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov, Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov, daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov, jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov, Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov, Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov, Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov, Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov, mike.fasano@myfloridahouse.gov, Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov, clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov, erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov, reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov, matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov, joe.gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov, eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov, tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov, james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov, bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov, gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov, doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov, Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov, ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov, matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov, Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov, clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov, mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov, Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov, Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov, Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov, Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov, MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov, debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov, charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov, Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov, seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov, larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov, george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov, Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov, bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov, jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov, marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov, jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov, mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov, kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov, jimmy.patronis@myfloridahouse.gov, keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov, Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov, Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov, ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov, elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov, Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov, steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov, Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov, Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov, kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov, Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov, Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov, Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov, lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov, betty.reed@myfloridahouse.gov, michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov, ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov, David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov, ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov, Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov, Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov, hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov, pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov, darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov, David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov, Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov, robert.schenck@myfloridahouse.gov, elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov, irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov, jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov, Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov, cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov, Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov, greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov, Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov, Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov, dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov, perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov, john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov, Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov, carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov, charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov, jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov, barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov, Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov, will.weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov, alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov, john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov, ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov, dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov, Carl.Zimmerman@myfloridahouse.gov

  2. Remove Ads

  3. #2
    VIP Member
    Array archer51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    20,520
    I wonder if they have proposed a "Stupidity Management Course Bill", to be renewed every election year.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

    USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

  4. #3
    Member Array flphotog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Clearwater,FL
    Posts
    271
    No, that would be common sense and that is lacking.

  5. #4
    VIP Member
    Array BenGoodLuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,273
    Why not require an anger management course certificate for anyone applying for a driver's license? There's a lot of road rage out there...
    Jetfuelrm and CharlieFoxtrot like this.
    Ben

    Cogito, ergo armatum sum.
    I think, therefore I am armed.


    (Don Mann, The Modern Day Gunslinger; the ultimate handgun training manual)

  6. #5
    VIP Member Array Jetfuelrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cape Coral Florida
    Posts
    2,167
    Thank you for sharing I just sent a letter to all that you listed.
    "As a strong supporter of our 2nd Amendment rights, I believe tougher enforcement of our nation's existing gun laws must be done before any more laws are enacted and put on the books."
    Jeff Miller

  7. #6
    Member Array diver1102's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    189
    Sent. Hope we can remain the "gunshine" state :)

    Sent from my SCH-I405 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Member Array flphotog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Clearwater,FL
    Posts
    271
    Please, everyone pass the word on this. We really need to show the anti's that we don't buy their crap. Not only that but we need to be sure the republicans don't get lax or we could have a problem.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Array TonyDTrigger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    850
    There is always the hidden intent on these laws.... If anyone takes a anger management class, the same polititians will later point out that ... see this person took an anger management class he is not fit to own guns. He has mental issues.
    BenGoodLuck likes this.

  10. #9
    Distinguished Member
    Array srings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    1,994
    Our tax dollars hard at work!
    S&W M&P Full Size 9mm - Little FoxX IWB
    S&W Shield 9mm - FoxX Trapp
    Ruger 10/22 Takedown
    NRA Life Member/GOA Life Member
    Don't let the high post count fool you...I'm just part of the welcoming committee.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •