Ok Im New To This But I Have A Question About CRB 2917.11a1

Ok Im New To This But I Have A Question About CRB 2917.11a1

This is a discussion on Ok Im New To This But I Have A Question About CRB 2917.11a1 within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok I Got Charge With This ORC 2917.11a1/Disordly Conduct But It Got Dimissed In 2011 But Before That I Was Charge With ORC 2917.11a2/Disordly Conduct ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Str8upguy
  • 1 Post By dukalmighty

Thread: Ok Im New To This But I Have A Question About CRB 2917.11a1

New Member Array SmithWessonSD40's Avatar

Post Ok Im New To This But I Have A Question About CRB 2917.11a1

Ok I Got Charge With This ORC 2917.11a1/Disordly Conduct But It Got Dimissed In 2011 But Before That I Was Charge With ORC 2917.11a2/Disordly Conduct And ORC 509.08b2/Loitering And That I Pled No Contest But Was Charge For It And That Was In 2010 They Gave Me Probation But Then The Case Was Dropped My Fine Is Only 317 Will This Effect My CCW Application? No Major Crimes And Will Court Fines Stop You From Getting It Too?

That's going to depends on your state. And is probably best answered by a lawyer who specializes in firearms issues.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

Were any of these charges felonies?
    If Barbie is so popular, why do you have to buy her friends?
    -- Steven Wright
    1950 Colt .38 Police Positive Special
    2013 SCCY 9mm CPX-2 Stainless Steel
    US Army 1973-1977, 95B

VIP Member
    Laws vary from state to state. It will depend on what states these happened in and what state you are applying for a permit in. In most states Disorderly Conduct and Loitering are misdemeanor charges. Your best bet for the correct answer is to contact an attorney in your state about it.

BTW, Welcome to the forum.